• Church Officers

    Church Officers

Church Officers

In addition to our pastoral staff, the leadership of our church is made up of our elders and deacons.


The elders in our church are the men who provide oversight and direction and spiritual care for our congregation. They serve as shepherds of the flock.

Acts 20:28 - "Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which he bought with his own blood."

Current Elders

Through 2016 George McClintock, Jr. Ben McClurkin Joe Sugg, Jr.
Through 2017 David Hewitt Ben Samuels David Shipman
Through 2018 Johnny Keyton, III Brannon Payne Jim Robeson, Jr.
Through 2019 Larry Rister Steven Salter Tom Smith


The diaconate is an office of service and mercy. Our deacons handle the property and financial matters of our church, serve as instruments of mercy in our congregation, and generally minister and help where needed in the church.

Acts 6:3 - "…choose seven men from among you who are known to be full of the Spirit and wisdom."

Current Deacons

Through 2016 Philip Atkinson Henry Burns, III David Holley Derek Sauls
Through 2017 Trig Burns Johnny Culpepper Brad Hayes James Riley
Through 2018 Curt Downey Bob Pitcher Chad Tyson Mark Wright
Through 2019 Watson Downs Greg Goldsborough Preston Register David Thompson

Upcoming Events

The S.T.A.R.S. will meet on Thursday, April 27, at 10:30 a.m. in the YAC. David Hogg will be our speaker. Afterwards, we will head over to Shoney’s for a buffet style lunch to celebrate the 2017 birthdays. 

Read more ...

Newsletter Sign Up

Read the latest newsletter.
Sign up for our monthly newsletter.

Sign Up

Recent Articles

First Presbyterian Church, PCA
3012 West Main Street
Dothan, AL 36305

First Pres Logo A Horizontal Alt 01

Church Office - (334) 794-3128
Pre-School - (334) 793-6283
Providence - (334) 702-8933